Wales v Ireland: The Welsh Team

It looks as if the Welsh team for Saturday’s Six Nations game against Ireland has been leaked.

The team seems to be doing the rounds on Twitter and blogs such as Gwlad Rugby.  The Western Mail have now run the story on their website as well.

So here it is:

  1. Gethin Jenkins
  2. Matthew Rees
  3. Adam Jones
  4. Andrew Coombs
  5. Ian Evans
  6. Aaron Shingler
  7. Sam Warburton
  8. Toby Faletau
  9. Mike Philips
  10. Dan Biggar
  11. George North
  12. Jamie Roberts
  13. Jon Davies
  14. Alex Cuthbert
  15. Leigh Halfpenny

The official announcement is expected today (Thursday), around 13:00.


About gutoowen

Broadcast Journalism Postgraduate Student at Cardiff School of Journalism
This entry was posted in Rugby, Six Nations, Wales and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s